Jump to content

Lawson Scores 25, South Carolina Defeats Florida A&M With Videos


Recommended Posts

1/2/2021 | Men's Basketball | FROM USC SPORTS INFORMATION | POSTED BY GCF STAFF |Box Score
 

w Lawson Scores 25, South Carolina Defeats Florida A&M Lawson Scores 25, South Carolina Defeats Florida A&M 1/2/2021 | Men's Basketball | FROM USC SPORTS INFORMATION | POSTED BY GCF STAFF |Box Score COLUMBIA, S.C. (AP) -- AJ Lawson scored 25 points and made two clinching free throws in the closing seconds as South Carolina held off Florida A&M 78-71 on Saturday, as the Gamecocks played for the first time in 28 days. (VIEW ARTICLE)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

FAMU has a bad NET score but their losses have come from P5 opponents.

Regular Season
DATE OPPONENT RESULT W-L (CONF) HI POINTS HI REBOUNDS HI ASSISTS
Wed, Nov 25 L65-56 0-1 (0-0) Reaves 15 Brown 8 Reaves 3
Sun, Nov 29 L85-75 0-2 (0-0) Randolph 21 Randolph 9 Speer 4
Fri, Dec 4 CANCELED
Sun, Dec 6 CANCELED
Wed, Dec 9 L87-66 0-3 (0-0) Desir 12 Desir 6 Randolph 7
Sat, Dec 12 L85-54 0-4 (0-0) Brown 16 Moragne 11 Randolph 3
Tue, Dec 15 W76-70 1-4 (0-0) Randolph 27 Desir 6 Randolph 6
Fri, Dec 18 L74-64 1-5 (0-0) Randolph 17 Moragne 7 Randolph 3
Sun, Dec 20 POSTPONED
Sat, Jan 2 L78-71 1-6 (0-0) Speer 21 Brown 7 Reaves 3

They have a ridiculous schedule and you could tell by the look on the face of FAMU's PG that he was tired of losing to so many over-matched teams.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

GCF Chatroom

GCF Chatroom

    You don't have permission to chat.
    ×
    ×
    • Create New...